Easiest Way to Shape Your Eyebrows

Taking care of your eyebrows is no fun. There’s no way around that. But I’ve found a super easy way to do eyebrows! Plus, I’m super cheap and I refuse to get my eyebrows done when I can do it myself. I’ve let my brows go for a little while, so hopefully you can really see how well this method works! Here’s how I do it! (Remember that I’m being very brave, allowing you to see the up-close details of my face. So be kind!)

Here are pictures of how my eyebrows looked before I did anything with them. Ew.

  1. Gather your tools! All that is really necessary is a pair of small scissors and tweezers. I also used a very small makeup brush, brow colored powder makeup, and eyeliner. 
  2. Push the hair of your eyebrow toward the center of your face. Mess them up as much as you can! You could use a brush, but I just use my finger. 
  3. You’ll be able to see where your natural line is on the bottom. Anything that hangs over that line, cut! 
  4. Do the same thing with the top of your brows! 
  5. Once everything is cut nicely and evenly, take something thin and straight or a string and line it up with the corner of your eye/side of your nose. I made a mark with eyeliner in my eyebrow where everything lined up. 
  6. Pluck all the hairs that are outside of the lines! Pluck under your brow and to either side of it. Pluck away! 
  7. I don’t usually fill my eyebrows in, but they really do look better when I do. I literally just found this really dark eyeshadow one time and my friend used it on my brows and it worked, so that’s what I use now! I use a super tiny brush and I use very little makeup. I hate whey girl’s eyelashes look fake, so I try to avoid that! Just stay in the natural lines of your brow and don’t get it too dark. 

Here are some final pictures with both brows done!

Leave a Reply

