Life is So Beautiful

Today, I just saw the general beauty of life.

I was driving home from work. A lot was going through my head. I was thinking about my work day and missing my husband and thanking God for the rainbow I had just seen and I was listening to “No Such Thing as a Broken Heart” by Old Dominion. Bright blue sky was peaking through the dark rain clouds. My thoughts slowed down. I was just struck by the contrast between life’s amazing moments and the hard times and how they all combine to create such a beautiful, God revealing, meaningful life.

I hear about so many awful things happening in the world. It seems like I get bad news after bad news. But at any moment, I can find something to praise God for. A beautiful moment can make me forget about all the bad for a little while. Sun and blue sky showing through the clouds can remind me that there are more good times and blessings ahead if I can just endure the storm for a little while.

This life is amazing. Would the good times even mean anything if we didn’t have the bad times? The contrast between the two reveals the true magnitude of the blessings we receive! Our trials and hard times strengthen us. They prepare us to appreciate the joyful moments we are blessed with.

Think about all of the events in your life that have led you to this point: the good, bad, hard, easy, fun, serious, exciting, depressing, life-altering, and mundane. Would you be where you are today without every one of those moments? Combine them all together and you’ve got a beautiful testimony of life.

So embrace wherever you are in life right now. Endure the hard times and grow in them. Make your future self proud by having faith and getting through difficulties. Love the good times. Notice the little things and appreciate them. Thank God for your blessings. Pray for help and comfort in the storms of life.

God has a wonderful plan, so get ready to see how all of life’s moments fit together to bring Him glory!

 

I’ll leave you with the words of Old Dominion:

Cry when it hurts, laugh when it’s funny
Chase after the dream, don’t chase after the money
And know we got each other, that’s what’s up

‘Cause you can’t keep the ground from shaking, no matter how hard you try
You can’t keep the sunsets from fading, you gotta treat you love like
You’re jumping off a rope swing maybe cause the whole thing is really just a shot in the dark
You gotta love like there’s no such thing as a broken heart
You gotta love like there’s no such thing as a broken heart

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

